Microsoft’s second Xbox

Microsoft’s second Xbox Developer_Direct on January 18th will star Indiana Jones

Microsoft is having a second Xbox Developer_Direct event on January 18th. Much like last year’s initial event, Microsoft will explain some of its plans for Xbox this year and provide updates on games that are planned for release. The developers of the Indiana Jones game, MachinesGames, are going to reveal how the title is moving with “more than 10 minutes of game and developer insights.”

Indiana Jones will be exclusive to Xbox and PC, according to evidence during the FTC v. Microsoft case last year. The game was originally revealed in 2021, just months before Microsoft finalized its $7.5 billion deal to acquire ZeniMax Media, the parent company of Doom and Fallout studio Bethesda Softworks. The Indiana Jones game is being made by the same studio behind the Wolfenstein franchise.

Microsoft will also provide details on Hellblade II, Avowed, and Ara: History Untold. Microsoft says there won’t be any changes on games from Activision Blizzard, though. It doesn’t look like we’re going to hear much more about Towerborne or Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024, either.

If Microsoft’s second Developer_Direct is anything like the last one, then we’ll get to see even more gameplay of many of the games planned for Xbox in 2024. Last year’s event was around 45 minutes, with no hosts and just straight into games and announcements. Expect to see a similar setup next week.

The Xbox Developer_Direct will take place at 3PM ET / 12PM PT / 8PM GMT on January 18th and will be streamed live on Twitch and YouTube. Shortly afterward, The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 reveal will take place at 4PM ET / 1PM PT / 9PM GMT.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *